Skip to content

Thank you

April 12, 2012


I am truly blessed by the amazing outpouring of love shown to me during my recent illness.It was nearly fatal in the beginning and to be quite honest I had begun to get a bit discouraged as I was suffering one health crisis’s after the other.I cannot begin to convey my gratitude towards the medical team that fought hard to get me stable and on the road to better health.Unfortunately there is no possible way for me to catch up on all my correspondence and emails so if you’ve posted something in particular you’d like me to see please leave me a message and I’ll look as my health allows.Julie Catherine gave of her time and energy,even while faced with her own health concerns and those of her dear brother John. Please continue to keep him in your thoughts and hearts as he awaits test results.Julie,never has anyone extended their heart towards me as you have.Simply put I love you girlfriend I am humbled by the gift of your friendship,
Love,Lena

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeannie permalink
    April 12, 2012 10:27 pm

    I am SO glad you are feeling better. I imagine you are very weak still so please don’t push things too hard (just a little to keep you going). Rest and recuperate and know that Julie and her brother continue to be in my prayers along with your sweet self. {{hugs}}

  2. Olan Smith permalink
    April 12, 2012 10:33 pm

    Good to have you back, Lena, and hope you are ready to ride the wings of poesy. Love, Olan

  3. Julie Catherine permalink
    April 12, 2012 10:39 pm

    Dang, Lena, you’ve gone and made me cry again! Girlfriend, you’re as close to me as family, and you know I’d do anything in my power for you – I just wish I could have been there in person. I’m so glad you’re back home and beginning to feel better now – just remember to take things slow and easy, okay? You know how much I love you, girlfriend. xox

    John is in a little less pain at the moment, and waiting for his results to see if he needs more extensive surgery; and I know he also appreciates all your prayers and healing thoughts, as do I. And I’m beginning to feel a little better now too – I’m way behind in posts and emails, and in my writing too, but will try to catch up as I’m able.

    Jeannie, thank you so much for your prayers too; they are so much appreciated, my friend.

    ~ Love, Julie xoxox

    • April 15, 2012 1:38 am

      I didn’t mean to make you cry , but you know me I just speak from my heart. I love you too ~Lena

  4. April 16, 2012 12:52 pm

    I am glad to read that you are on the mend. Take care my friend. Yes, Julie is a wonderful soul and we are lucky to be friends, xx

  5. April 21, 2012 3:02 pm

    Lena, take care of yourself. It is good you are back. Take the time to get well. You’re stronghearted, so I’m sure, as I am sure about my own health challenges, that you’ll be able to get back to a full, busy, vital life and routine.

Leave a Reply

