Skip to content

Disappointing news

May 19, 2012

Due to an oversight not of my making,my poems will not be included in the upcoming release of The Homeless Cry Anthology published by the Author Michelle E Alford publishing company. I apologize to those whom I’ve told about this. This is embarrassing and quite upsetting to me as I was really looking forward to doing my part to give back.I also want to state that I know without a doubt that I followed all the instructions to the letter. I am a stickler for details,O.C.D. about them actually I went over my submission several times as well as had Julie proof read it to be sure I had all done correctly,when I sent my submission I even joked with Julie that I had signed the contract without even knowing at the time of submission as to if I’d be accepted or not. I knew I should have probably tripled checked. I also lost out on the opportunity to submit my poems elsewhere because as stated in the contract our poems could not be published in any form or fashion until after the books release . Very disappointed to be sure. I do however encourage you to support this worthy cause, because regardless of their oversight I believe whole-heartedly in giving back. Thank you so much everyone for your continued support.
With love and blessings ,Lena

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie Catherine permalink
    May 19, 2012 11:48 am

    Oh girlfriend, words can’t tell you how disappointed I am, that because of their error, your work was missed. It really takes the edge off things for me, simply because I know you have all the information on your end. I’m also somewhat OCD, so I understand your frustration when things are not handled as professionally as they should be. I am so, so sorry! You are very gracious to continue to give support, which speaks a lot to your own character – and it’s only one of the many reasons I love you, girlfriend. ♥

    • May 20, 2012 9:36 am

      Thank you Julie for your unfailing support which never fails to be there. I’m so glad to be out of that space I was in but I also needed to feel it in order to get past it. I love you girlfriend:)

      • Julie Catherine permalink
        May 20, 2012 11:43 am

        Always, girlfriend. ♥

  2. Caddo Veil permalink
    May 19, 2012 1:09 pm

    I understand your disappointment, Lena–but please try to not let it get you down too far. Having done all you could do, it’s best to just release it. I suspect you believe that things happen, or do not, for a reason–and I’d like to stand with you in believing there is an ultimate Good reason behind this “bummer”. There is more than “this”, you know? Sending prayers of love for you–Caddo

    • May 20, 2012 9:33 am

      Thank you sis Caddo , I’m fine now , I just had to allow myself to feel all the emotions that came with this but by late afternoon I was in much better spirits . It’s rare that I allow things to keep me down for long. I’ve chosen to believe that something better is on the horizon :)Thank you for your prayers on my behalf I treasure them

Leave a Reply

