Skip to content

Fluidity

May 20, 2012

Acrylic on Canvas 11×14

©Selena Howard,2012
All rights reserved. Please do not save copy or print without the express permission of the artist

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie Catherine permalink
    May 20, 2012 11:32 am

    Oooh, Selena, I’m so glad you posted this one! I can’t remember what you called it, but to me it will always be, “raining puddles in the ocean” … lol. I can see the dolphins and sea plants scattered throughout the ‘puddles’. I love, love this one! ~ Love, Julie xoxox

  2. Caddo Veil permalink
    May 20, 2012 1:16 pm

    Love the BLUE and love the “roundness”!!

    • May 21, 2012 7:24 am

      Thank you sis Caddio as soon as I posted a picture someone wanted to buy it ,but I’m giving this as a gift to me 🙂

  3. Olan L. Smith permalink
    May 20, 2012 1:26 pm

    I like this surreal piece, Lena. I think of it as swurls in blue. Love, Olan

    • May 21, 2012 7:27 am

      Thank you Olan,my days of fine detail are over, two strokes have done a number on me so my hands don’t hold the brushes properly .It’s back to my roots as far as painting

  4. May 30, 2012 1:33 am

    Hi Selena,

    I nominate you for One Lovely Blog Award. Details are here: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/awards-galore-3-0/

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

  5. June 1, 2012 11:24 am

    Enjoy your work here. This is my favorite color and I enjoy the piece.

Leave a Reply

